Avoca Volunteer Fire Department             Established  in 1959

Line Officers

David Taylor - Chief

Ed Haynes - Assistant Chief

Billy Rutherford - Assistant Chief

Chris McCarter - Captain

Josh Cox - Captain 

Luke Jones - Lieutenant

Administrative Officers

David Long - President

Jt Greene - Vice President

Teresa Stout - Secretary

Josh Osborne - Treasurer

Board of Directors

Harold Gillenwater - Chairman

Rhea Harkleroad - Vice Chairman

Judy Hodges - Secretary

Terry Wilson

Jules Rodgers 

Lewis Jones 

Doug Peterson 

Ed Haynes

Neil Stout

Chris McCarter


The overall administration of the Department is divided between 3 sections.  The Board of Directors oversees the overall operations of the Department, while the Administrative Officers manage the day-to-day operations of the Department. Firefighting and Command decisions are made by the Line Officers.